Skip to content

Mary Sue Digital, LLC

E-book production, marketing and editing services for busy writers

I’m firmly in the digital camp (well, actually I have my feet in both camps… is that even allowed?) but I still enjoyed this short, beautiful video which follows several Toronto booksellers and printers as they navigate the muddy, swirly waters of the digital age. In the words of the film’s creator:

This documentary is a humble exploration of the world of print, as it scratches the surface of its future… The act of reading a “tangible tome” has evolved, devolved, and changed many times over, especially in recent years. I hope for the film to stir thought and elicit discussion about the immersive reading experience and the lost craft of the book arts, from the people who are still passionate about reading on paper as well as those who are not.

